facebook rss


ISCA is an international organization of persons, associations, corporations and government agencies who own, manage or operate recognized show caves or caverns.

The headquarters of the Association is situated in Largo Leone XII in Genga, Italy.

ISCA members can be full, associate or honorary. See Membership.

ISCA organization structure consists of following:

ISCA Congresses

Congresses of ISCA are held every four years preferrably during months of October or November. More information about next congress here

General Assemblies

General Assemblies of the membership are held during each Congress on four yearly intervals.

ISCA Organizational Structure

Officers of the Association

Brad Wuest President USA
Friedrich Oedl First Vice President Austria
Rafael Pagés Rodríguez Second Vice President Spain
Francesca Serpentini Secretary / Treasurer Italy

The Board

Brad Wuest President USA
Friedrich Oedl First Vice President Austria
Rafael Pagés Rodríguez Second Vice President Spain
Francesca Serpentini Secretary Italy
Mario Verole-Bozzello Director Italy
André Querido Jorge Nuno Director Portugal
Ewa Krywko Director Belgium
Jodie Anderson Director Australia
Yvonne Wagner Director Germany
Zhang Shouyue Director China
Heros Augusto Santos Lobo Director Brazil
Peter Gazik Director Slovak Republic
Hein Gerstner Director Malaysia
Guilhem de Grully Director France
Juan José Durán Valsero Ex-Officio Director Spain
Riccardo Strano Ex-Officio Director Italy
Joëlle Darricau Ex-Officio Director France

Scientific and Technical Committee

Juan José Durán Valsero Chairman Spain
Hein Gerstner Member Malaysia
Zhang Shouyue Member China
Heros Augusto Santos Lobo Member Brazil
Andy Spate Member Australia
André David Member France
Pavel Bella Member Slovak Republic
Jose Maria Calaforra Member Spain
Friedrich Oedl Member Austria
Jakub Gabris Member Czech Republic

Constitution Study Group

Mark Rooney Chairman USA
Friedrich Oedl Member Austria
David Summers Member Bermuda

International Commission on Prehistory in Show Caves

Joëlle Darricau Chairman France
François de la Varende Member France
Jesus Altuna Member Spain
Ramon Montes Member Spain
Randall White Member USA

International Commission on Sustainable Development In Show Caves

Heros Augusto Santos Lobo Chairman Brazil

New Technologies and Communications Study Group

Peter Gazik Chairman Slovak Republic
Richard Bowerman Member United Kingdom

Media Committee

Greg Passmore Chairman USA
Roselyne Aulner Member France
Ľubica Nudzíková Member Slovak Republic


04. July 2018

Kungur Ice Cave - An invitation

"Pearl" of Russia. The current 2018 became significant for Russia. Holding the FIFA World Cup positively influenced economy of many regions of our country. Eleven cities of the Russian Federation accepting athletes and fans from around the world. Majority of them want not only to visit football matches, but also to get acquainted with nearby sights. Doesn't stand aside, the mislaid in Perm Krai, small and cosy city Kungur and the well-known Kungur Ice cave. Located in 300 km from Yekaterinburg, the city Kungur joined the cities-participants of the World Cup. From it tourists go to the Ice cave, having brought so various geography in visits statistics. It is possible indefinitely to list the countries residents which visited for these days the kingdom of eternal winter: Mexico, Peru, Australia, Spain, Lebanon, Brazil, China, USA, India, Denmark, Netherlands, Portugal, France … Foreign tourists and citizens of Russia, having visited the Kungur ice cave, often can't express that delight which covers them after the excursion on the fantastic underground world. What is surprising and unique in the Kungur Ice cave? In what it is one and only? First, in variety of forms of ice which are presented in the cave in more than 100 kinds. Secondly, an availability of long-term ices, which age is several hundreds of years, in spite of the fact that the cave is on an insignificant elevation mark. Thirdly, the cave length, it takes the fifth place on extent among caves of a plaster karst. Fourthly, there are several long and volume grottoes, that isn't characteristic of plaster caves. Fifthly, exotic contrast, during the summer period, from a heat in + 30 degrees outside to the subzero temperature of underground halls. This list of factors which characterize fantastic space can be listed infinitely, but as the popular Russian wisdom says "A picture is worth a thousand words". Welcome to the Kungur Ice cave!!! Ekaterina Noskova

Last blog

Cave Prehistory Resources

blogger: Darricau Joëlle
Dear Cave Prehistory fans, if you are interested in cave prehistory literature, feel free to search under this link: http://www.ifrao.com/robert-g-bednarik/r-g-bednarik-library/

Last competition


date from: | date to:

back to top Visits: 7224 | Webmaster: Creative Solution, design@csweb.sk | © 2009 - 2012, all rights reserverd, i-s-c-a.com